Who Am I?

Posted on Updated on

Who am I?

I am… Well, I am a lot of things…

I am a Christian, wife, mother, daughter, sister, Avon lady, cook, maid, etc…. You get the idea. I am mom struggling to figure out who I am besides the usual titles that we throw at one another.

I married the love of my life, Steve, almost 14 years ago. We have 3 children, Alyssa 11, Mattie 9, and James 7.  I find myself stepping into a lot of roles that I never dreamt of. Some roles I love, and others have just been necessary to jump into. All in all I cannot imagine being anywhere else or anyone else. (Well, maybe I do imagine lottery winnings and maids.. that kind of thing)

I have a great life. I enjoy being home with my children most days. I love my husband dearly. I am learning to be comfortable in my own skin and have gotten much better at playing nice with others.  Age seem to have it’s benefits. The kids have gotten old enough that I can begin to look back at myself and figure out who the heck that lady looking back at me in the mirror is. She has a few more wrinkles than what I remember, but it’s her…. She still loves to write. Enjoys a good book. She still loves to camp and just be still in nature.

I started the blog in hopes of discovering a little bit more about myself. Digging a little deeper into who I am and how I view the world.

4 thoughts on “Who Am I?

    Tisha said:
    June 24, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    “have gotten much better at playing nice with others.”
    too funny

    …however, just wait a few more years and then look in the mirror. Ugh! It is something I try to avoid now. 🙂

    Barb Barrett said:
    June 25, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Nice blog Shelly, Mattie is GORGEOUS and for all she has been through so early in life, she looks WONDERFUL… Your information on KFS was pretty good… especially for someone who has only been dealing with it for the last 9 years… Oh and I TOO liked your comment about “have gotten much better at playing nice with others”…. I did get a rather good laugh at that one… Keep up the good fight for your daughter!!!

    shellyplus4 responded:
    June 25, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    Barb-

    I hope the klippel Feil info is good. I got it off of the National Organization for Rare Disorders web site. They have a lot of good information. Here is the link if you would like to check it out.http://www.rarediseases.org/search/rdbdetail_abstract.html?disname=Klippel-Feil%20Syndrome

    My Crew « Shellyplus4's Blog said:
    June 25, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    […] Shelly – Well.. I already posted all about me. Feel free to check out my post. […]

Leave a Reply

