STATS FOR WEEK ONE

Posted on Updated on

Today was the big weigh in. I have to admit I was a little afraid. I hit the snooze button a couple of extra times just to prolong my visit to the scale. Weighing in is a lot easier to do when you know you have followed the meal and snack schedule.

This weekend we went out a couple of times and I didn’t stick to the plan as well as I had hoped. I did pass on a lot of the stuff I am not supposed to have…..you can’t imagine how hard that is to do. We went to Chili’s and I actually ended up leaving after looking at the menu and deciding it would be way to stressing to try to find something. Did you know that their low-calorie meals can have up to 750 calories!! Seriously? I wanna know who decided that was healthy. Makes you wonder what the calorie count on the rest of the menu is. I did learn that I can survive a trip to Moe’s and enjoy my taco without sour cream and cheese. Throw enough jalapenos on something and you really don’t notice the missing ingredients.I totally cheated and ate some chips and salsa. I LOVE salsa. I need to find something healthier to eat it on.

Steve got me a new food processor to help me with all the slicing and dicing. He was also nice enough to go out and do the shopping for all my new food. (He is a major coupon freak and I think this was the hardest shopping trip he has ever been on.) If anyone knows where to find coupons for capers, lettuce, scallions,carrots, raw nuts, etc. please share.The meals haven’t been bad. I will try to post a few of them as I try more and find meals I like.

So here are my results from the week:

Total weight loss -4.5lbs

Waist -2 inches!!!! (that totally rocks!)

I was going to post a before and after picture… but I am just not that brave.

Anne is kicking my butt in the working out dept.  My goal is to get my rear in motion this week. I gave the neighbors elliptical a try this morning and was floored at how little time it took to have me  gasping for breath and thinking I should be wearing a Life Alert necklace. I am going to try to up my time and add in some walking and weights at home.

That’s it for this weeks update. See ya next week!

Share

6 thoughts on “STATS FOR WEEK ONE

    annie said:
    February 1, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    You go girl. Your rockin it!

      shellyplus4 responded:
      February 1, 2010 at 9:24 pm

      Thanks! You too!

    Amy B said:
    February 1, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    Congrats on the weight loss! I think I found your 4.5 pounds while I was on vacation last week! Uggh!

      shellyplus4 responded:
      February 1, 2010 at 9:25 pm

      Thanks! I am so excited. It is taking some big adjustments.. but all worth it in the end.

    veronica lee said:
    February 4, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    Thanks for the follow. I can’t find your ‘follow me’ widget so I’m following your lovely blog via google reader.

    Jessica said:
    February 5, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    Keep up the good work!Maybe you will motivate me!
    Jessica
    http://jessicanfamily.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

