Stats Week Three

Posted on

okay… so I totally didn’t post my update Monday morning. Partially because I kept thinking that yesterday was Sunday, and partially because I had a gain….and that is just not really exciting to write about.

I hate when people use excuses

…………………….. but here goes mine! This was a super high stress week. Mattie’s diagnosis hit me like a ton of bricks. While some of my lucky friends lose the ability to eat when stressed, I eat everything in sight. This was one of those weeks. I was like The Very Hungry Caterpillar minus the whole cocoon/butterfly bit.  I don’t think that Dr. OZ  intended the soup on the diet plan to be followed up with a giant chunk of brownie. I did make it with applesauce… that must count for something??? Steve and I did our yearly fondue dinner on Friday. I ate my weight in cheese and lots of fried stuff. It tasted great…but I am fairly certain that the extra 2 pounds were picked up that night.

My waist measurement stayed the same.  Hopefully I have not thrown myself too terribly far off. I am feeling better put together and have lost the urge to eat everything in sight. Starting over again in the morning. The kitchen is stocked with healthy food and I am feeling a bit more myself. It’s a new day, and I am glad to be starting over.

Share

Leave a Reply

