Thursday Thirteen

Posted on Updated on

Thirteen things you may not know about me.

1.  I met my hubby on the phone. We had no idea how old each other were or what we looked like when we met. (remind me not to share this story with my kids.)

2. Steve and I were told we would never have children. Six pregnancies, 3 beautiful babies later… Doctors don’t know everything.

3. I love to read. I will read just about anything.

4. I was born in Germany.

5. I help run, moderate, and or own 7 different online groups. They are all medical or school related.

6. I love organizing groups of people…but hate being in front of a crowd. I love being with people but am also painfully shy.

7. I enjoy medical research online. I wish I had gone to medical school.

8. I LOVE animals. We have 2 dogs, 1 cat, and 4 rats. I would have more…but Steve would move out. 🙂

9. I crochet..but cannot read a pattern.

10. I would love to learn how to read a pattern and sew. I did manage to make a hammock for the rats.. they ate it.

11. I am a published poet. I loved writing poetry when I was younger. It was all dark and gloomy. I haven’t written in years.. I think I got too happy. (:

12. I would be lost without my calendar. Sometime I am lost with it. I am famous for showing up on the wrong day… or double booking.

13. I smoked 2 packs a week (Marlboro reds) for almost 10 years. I stopped smoking 10 years ago. I still love the smell.. I’m weird like that.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun!

Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants

Share

9 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen

    Susan Helene Gottfried said:
    March 18, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    I think this is the first time I’ve stopped in here, Shelly. I love your list; I bet you’re a great storyteller.

      shellyplus4 responded:
      March 18, 2010 at 2:45 pm

      Thanks for dropping by!

    Harriet said:
    March 18, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    Congratulations on being smoke free!

    Have a great day!
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2010/03/hot-job-senior-citizen-whats/

      shellyplus4 responded:
      March 18, 2010 at 3:43 pm

      Thanks! I still can’t believe it has been 10 years!

    Cacai M. said:
    March 19, 2010 at 1:37 am

    Hi Shelly, thanks for the share of your story or things that we do not know about you.. that’s cute! I can imagined the hammock for the rats, and ooh by the way are your rats color white? I thought of it as so adorable.

    My Thursday Thirteen thoughts

    ~hugs~

    ADesi said:
    March 19, 2010 at 8:30 am

    i love to read too 😀

    Upcoming and Awaited

    janet said:
    March 19, 2010 at 10:54 am

    How’d you meet on the phone? Thank goodness you stopped smoking…the smell alone is gross!!!

    Mishelle said:
    March 30, 2010 at 8:54 am

    I want to see the poem!

    Janet said:
    April 16, 2010 at 9:39 am

    That’s a great list, positive 🙂

Leave a Reply

