Thursday Thirteen April 15th

Posted on

This has been a totally crappy week.. So I decided it would be a good idea to count 13 things I am thankful for.

2. Family

3. Coffee..lots and lots of coffee

4. Squishy.. better known as Bug, my cat.

5. Growth Groups

6. Good friends…. the kind that cry with you, feed you coffee, and will yap on the phone even when you make them hold 6 times in one call.

7. My cell phone and internet. I would be lost without them.

8. My new car.

9. My recent weight loss.

10. Other Mito and KFS moms.

11. Finger painting in the dust on my t.v, and pollen on my car. The kids love a good canvas.

12. Allergy meds to feed the kids after they have a painting session.

13. Naps.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun!

Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants

Share

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen April 15th

    Sherwin said:
    April 16, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    Thankfulness is the best thing to be anytime, but especially valuable when the sky has just fallen in. My daughter has got me into making Friday evening a time to reflect and make a “Grateful List” for the past week… and I am looking forward to doing it tonight. I think you’ll really like my last post of Gratefulness & Alpacas.

    Heidi said:
    May 11, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    Shelly, I was looking at some old post’s on my blog and found your comment you made in Dec!…sorry it took me so long to find it. I need to get better at making sure I didnt miss any. Just checking in on Mattie to see how she’s been doing. Sorry to hear she got a probable Mito diagnoses, I hope she is doing well today. ALL your kiddos are adorable! HAPPY belated MOther’s Day! Hugs and prayers-
    Heidi & Jack, 7 (Mitochondrial Cytopathy, I+III, IV)

Leave a Reply

